香港校際合唱團2024-2025 :現正接受提名及報名 立即報名!

香港校際合唱團

報名參加 HKISC 2024-25

截止日期:2024 年 7 月 26 日(中學組)
立即報名

香港校際合唱團(下稱「合唱團」)成立於 2021 年,是香港校際合唱節 (HKICF) 其中一個延伸計劃,旨在培訓新一代合唱領袖,建立學生的音樂才能、自信心、領導才能以及團體合作精神,並給予年輕人回饋社會、服務社區的機會。合唱團設有小學、初中、高中組,團員均由其就讀學校提名,是其學校的學生代表。所有入選團員均會獲得全額合唱獎學金作為鼓勵,免費接受一個學年的恆常訓練。

在香港校際合唱節藝術總監劉灝顯先生以及其他三位指揮的帶領下,合唱團經常參與各類演出,例如在 2023 年獲香港旅遊發展局邀請,於「西九文化區」的「香港繽紛冬日巡禮 - 聖誕小鎮」公開演出;在 2024 年,合唱團在周年音樂會更演出了《獅子王》音樂劇,為同學提供了全面的合唱、戲劇和舞蹈訓練和展現學習成果的機會。此外,合唱團亦積極參與慈善演出,藉此鼓勵學生服務社會,服務對象包括:香港兒童醫院、兒童癌病基金、香港耆康老人福利會、兒童發展配對基金,以及目養計劃。

合唱團在歷屆 HKICF 各項活動中擔任不少重要角色,例如在聖保羅男女中學音樂總監李偉安先生、學士合唱團音樂總監黃日珩先生、Cincinnati Youth Choir 創辦人 Robyn Reeves Lana 女士(美國)分別主講的「音樂老師及指揮工作坊」擔任示範合唱團,亦在「年度客席合唱團計劃」中負責接待海外合唱團。合唱團亦多次世界首演合唱節的委約作品,其中包括「今天一起唱的歌」(高世章)、「未得住未曾住」(何崇志)、「一起再唱」(廖梓丞)及「同一抹朗月」(許家臻)。

指揮

小學組
初中組
初中組
高中組

助理指揮

小學組
高中組

提名及報名

截止日期:
2024 年 7 月 26 日 (中學組)

報名流程

老師

  • 每間學校最多可以提名五位學生參與同一組別,即小學最多可以提名五位學生,中學則最多可以提名十位學生參與(五位中一至中三學生,五位中四至中六學生)
  • 於網上「學校提名表格」遞交提名學生名單 
  • 通知家長提交網上「個人報名表格」

家長

  • 在填寫「報名表格」時,家長需同時為子女提交一首自選曲目 (選段或全首) 的演唱片段,以進行首輪選拔
  • 通過首輪選拔後,參與第二輪試音面試選拔
  • 通過第二輪遴選後,學生則獲選為本屆香港校際合唱團團員

有關報名的查詢,請與香港校際合唱團助理指揮鄭先生聯絡。( 電郵:[email protected] 或 WhatsApp:5742-4721 )。

Inter-School Choir 2024 – 2025 Nomination Form (Teachers)


每間學校最多可以提名五位學生參與同一組別,即小學最多可以提名五位學生,中學則最多可以提名十位學生參與(五位中一至中三學生,五位中四至中六學生)。

升中一生的特別提名及報名安排:鑒於音樂老師需要時間認識升中新生,升中一生的提名及報名截止日期將定為 9 月 30 日,獲錄取的學生將獲安排在十月內加入合唱團。


Inter-School Choir 2024 – 2025 Application Form (Parents) (#22)

**個人表演影片上載教學:  https://bit.ly/hkisc2425videouploaddemo

1. 香港校際合唱團舊生 (2022-2023 / 2023-2024) 均需重新報名,並通過遴選加入新一屆合唱團。如舊生在同一學校就讀,以往學校的提名將繼續有效,學校無需重新提名,但若學生轉校或升中,則需新學校重新提名。校際合唱團有權根據參加者過往的出席率及排練表現作遴選準則。

2. 家長在填寫「報名表格」時,需同時為子女提交一首自選曲目 (選段或全首) 的演唱片段,以進行初輪選拔。演唱片段可選擇有伴奏或清唱,片段長度大約為 2 - 4 分鐘。

3. 學生可以在家錄影,但必須確保影片清晰地展示了學生的樣貌,並且可以清楚地聽到其歌唱內容。通過初輪選拔的學生將被邀請參與第二輪的試音。


過往音樂/舞蹈/其他藝術培訓 (年數/所達到的程度)
**個人表演影片上載教學: https://bit.ly/hkisc2425videouploaddemo

活動條款及細則

(1) 參加者必須出席香港校際合唱團 2024 - 2025 的所有活動,包括練習及演出。若參加者因任何原因而未能出席,參加者必須於該活動一星期前通知主辦方;

(2) 參加者的出席率必須高於八成方可參與香港校際合唱團的表演及獲取由主辦方頒發的參與證書;

(3) 參加者的姓名及學校名稱均有機會出現於用作推廣香港校際合唱團 2024 - 2025 及 / 或其他由主辦方所舉辦的活動的宣傳物中。

(4) 活動中將會拍攝影片及相片。此等影片及相片將會被用作推廣香港校際合唱團 2024 - 2025 及/或由主辦方所舉辦的其他活動。

(5) 經參加者同意後,主辦方可能會邀請參加者進行個人訪問。此等訪問將會被用作推廣香港校際合唱團 2024 - 2025 及/或由主辦方所舉辦的其他活動。

(6) 通過選拔的學生必須參與所有的綵排和演出,除非得到學校校長及合唱節藝術總監批准,否則不得中途退出。

(7) 在全期 8 個月的排練期間,每位學生最多可以申請 4 次事假和 2 次考試假。如果學生的出席率不達標或因為操行問題被要求退團,合唱團有權取消全額獎學金而家長須支付港幣 $10,000 的學費。

(8) 主辦方保留所有執行及/或修改香港校際合唱團 2024 - 2025 團規的權利。

(9) 一旦違反以上條款及細則或團規,主辦方有權中止參加者出席所有香港校際合唱團 2024 - 2025 活動的權利。

(10) 主辦方保留所有有關香港校際合唱團 2024 - 2025 的權利,包括但不限於:活動的安排、參加者出席活動的權利等。


常見問題

其主要區別在於其目標和活動範疇:校際合唱團旨在培訓新一代合唱領袖,期望學生將所學到的帶回自己的學校,並協助老師管理學校合唱團。因此,校際合唱團的活動更多元化,除了恆常的合唱訓練和周年演出外,學生多在香港標誌性場地參與演出,獲得寶貴的舞台經驗,並為委約作品進行世界首演。合唱團亦有機會在音樂老師及指揮工作坊中擔任「示範合唱團」,接受本地及海外專家的指導,在實踐中學習。同時,透過獨有的「友伴計劃」,團員有機會與來自世界各地的合唱團交流學習,拓展國際視野。最後,校際合唱團積極參與慈善演出,讓學生在豐富經驗的同時,也能夠用歌聲回饋社會。

老師只須在報名期間內到香港校際合唱節的官方網站填寫提名資料,並通知家長填寫報名表格便可。我們鼓勵學校老師讓入選學生在校內合唱團內擔任領袖角色,給予他們一個學以致用的機會。此外,我們亦會定期邀請學校老師欣賞合唱團的演出,親身見證學生努力練習的成果。

由於學生是代表自己的學校參與合唱團,而他 / 她未來將在學校合唱團擔任領袖角色,故老師應從學生的音樂知識、歌唱水平、學習態度和品德等多方面作考量,推薦適合代表 貴校的學生。我們亦歡迎本身沒有合唱團的學校提名學生參與合唱團,藉此為他們提供參與合唱團的機會。

成功通過遴選的同學將會獲取全額合唱獎學金,接受一個學年的培訓,而且報名參加遴選亦不用收費。換言之,是完全免費,並無額外費用。

合唱團第一次恆常練習將於 2024 年 9 至 10 月展開,並於 2025 年 5 月結束,為期約 8 個月。除了恆常排練外,為準備演出,合唱團有機會在演出前進行額外練習。另外,合唱團成員亦必須預留復活節假期留港進行排練及演出。

入選的團員在完成整個學年的訓練後會獲頒推薦信及參與證書,是他/她整年努力的重要證明。

「友伴計劃」(Buddy Programme)是合唱團與海外合唱團的一個配對計劃。以 HKICF2024 為例,來自挪威的客席合唱團 Defrost Youth Choir (DYC) 在來港前透過視像方式認識了合唱團團員。DYC 在港期間,兩隊合唱團除了在合唱音樂領域上互相學習切磋外,合唱團團員更盡地主之誼,招待 DYC 成員遊覽香港的大街小巷、品嚐各種本地美食,並交換紀念品。這正是我們提倡透過合唱可增進友誼的力量。

注意事項

每間學校最多可以提名五位學生參與同一組別,即小學最多可以提名五位學生,中學則最多可以提名十位學生參與(五位中一至中三學生,五位中四至中六學生)。

鑒於音樂老師需要時間認識升中新生,升中一生的提名及報名截止日期將定為 9 月 30 日,獲錄取的學生將獲安排在十月內加入合唱團,而出席率將由首次參與綵排當日計算。

香港校際合唱團舊生 (2022-2023 / 2023-2024) 均需重新報名,並通過遴選加入新一屆合唱團。如舊生在同一學校就讀,以往學校的提名將繼續有效,學校無需重新提名,但若學生轉校或升中,則需新學校重新提名。校際合唱團有權根據參加者過往的出席率及排練表現作遴選準則。

家長在填寫「報名表格」時,需同時提交一首自選曲目 (選段或全首) 的演唱片段,以進行第一輪影片選拔。演唱片段可選擇有伴奏或清唱,片段長度大約為 2 - 4 分鐘。學生可以在家錄影,但必須確保影片清晰地展示了學生的樣貌,並且可以清楚地聽到其歌唱內容。通過第一輪影片選拔的學生將被邀請參與第二輪的試音。

通過選拔的學生必須參與所有的綵排和演出,除非得到學校校長及合唱節藝術總監批准,否則不得中途退出。

在全期 8 個月的排練期間,每位學生最多可以申請 4 次事假和 2 次考試假。如果學生的出席率不達標或因為操行問題被要求退團,合唱團有權取消全額獎學金而家長須支付港幣 $10,000 的學費。

活動日程

除了恆常排練外,為準備演出,合唱團有機會在演出前舉行額外練習。另外,合唱團成員亦必須預留復活節假期留港進行排練及演出。

精彩回顧

【精華片段】香港校際合唱團2023 音樂會
《一起再唱》Official MV|香港校際合唱團
《未得住未曾住(未有iPhone的童年)》|香港校際合唱團
Opening-Performance-by-HK-Inter-School-Choir-100-students-from-35-schools-3-845x684-1-e1662610873309
香港校際合唱節五週年主題曲 – 《今天一起唱的歌》
-2022-09-08-下午12.03.05-e1662609966128
滴露香港 Dettol Hong Kong – 《塵世美》MV Cover
-2022-09-08-下午12.10.52-e1662611018296
CDMF Carol Singing Festival 2021

相片集

參加學校名單

Apply for the Hong Kong Inter-School Choir 2024-2025! Apply Now!

Hong kong Inter-School Choir

Apply for HKISC 2024-25

Deadline: 26 July 2024 ( Secondary Division )
Apply Now

The Hong Kong Inter-School Choir (HKISC) was established in 2021 as an extension programme of HKICF Plus. HKISC aims to train the next generation of choral leaders by enhancing students’ musical knowledge and singing ability, increasing students’ confidence, honing leadership skills, and building a collaborative team spirit, all while providing young people with opportunities to give back to society and serve the community. HKISC is divided into primary, junior secondary, and senior secondary groups. Members of HKISC are nominated by their respective schools as student representatives and are chosen through a series of auditions. All selected members are awarded a full choral scholarship, allowing them to participate in valuable choral training for one academic year free of charge.

Under the leadership of Mr. Kelvin Lau, Mr. Jason Liu, Ms. Dorothy Hui, and Mr. Felix Shuen, HKISC frequently participates in various performances. For instance, in 2023, HKISC was invited by the Hong Kong Tourism Board to perform at the “Hong Kong WinterFest 2023 – Christmas Town” in the West Kowloon Cultural District. In 2024, HKISC performed “The Lion King” musical at their annual concert, providing students with comprehensive training in choral singing, drama, and dance. The annual concert is also an opportunity for HKISC members to showcase their hard work and learning outcomes throughout the year. Additionally, HKISC actively participates in charity performances, collaborating with various organisations such as the Hong Kong Children’s Hospital, the Children’s Cancer Foundation, the Hong Kong Society for the Aged, the Child Development Matching Fund, and the New Sight, encouraging students to serve the community.

HKISC plays several important roles in various activities of the HKICF. They served as the demonstration choir in multiple Workshops for Music Teacher/Conductors, including workshops by Mr. Warren Lee, Music Director of St. Paul’s Co-educational College; Mr. Apollo Wong, Music Director of The Learners Chorus; and Mrs. Robyn Reeves Lana, Founder, Managing Artistic Director, and Conductor of the Cincinnati Youth Choir. In the Guest Choir of the Year programme, HKISC hosted the Defrost Youth Choir from Norway, offering beneficial choral exchanges and training with overseas choirs. HKISC has also premiered several commissioned works for the Choral Festival, such as “今天一起唱的歌” by Mr. Leon Ko, “未得住未曾住(未有iPhone的童年)” by Dr. Steve Ho, “一起再唱” by Mr. Jason Liu, and “同一抹朗月” by Mr. Ernest Hui.

Conductors

Primary Division
Junior Secondary Division
Junior Secondary Division
Senior Secondary Divison

Assistant conductors

Primary Division
Senior Secondary Division

Applications

DEADLINE:
26th JULY, 2024 ( Secondary Division )

Procedures

Teachers

  • Each school can nominate up to 5 students for the same division, meaning primary schools can nominate up to 5 students, while secondary schools can nominate up to 10 students (5 students who will be in Form 1 to Form 3 in 2024 – 2025, and 5 students who will be in Form 4 to Form 6 in 2024 – 2025)
  • Fill out the School Nomination Form online 
  • Notify the parents to fill out the Individual Application Form online

Parents

  • Submit a recording of the student singing a song of their choice (either an excerpt or the full song) for the 1st round of audition in the Individual Application Form
  • After passing the 1st round of audition, students will attend the 2nd round of in-person audition
  • After passing the 2nd round of audition, selected students will be official members of HKISC2025

If there are any inquiries about the application process, please contact the HKISC Assistant Conductor Mr. Omarr Cheng. (Email: [email protected] or WhatsApp: 5742-4721).

Inter-School Choir 2024 – 2025 Nomination Form (Teachers)


Each school can nominate up to 5 students for the same division, meaning primary schools can nominate up to 5 students, while secondary schools can nominate up to 10 students (5 students who will be in Form 1 to Form 3 in 2024 – 2025, and 5 students who will be in Form 4 to Form 6 in 2024 – 2025).

Special nomination and registration arrangements for Form 1 students: We understand that music teachers need more time to get to know the new Form 1 students, so the nomination and registration deadline for the new Form 1 students in 2024 – 2025 will be set on September 30. Successful applicants will join the choir in October.


Inter-School Choir 2024 – 2025 Application Form (Parents) (#22)

**Audition Video Upload Tutorial:  https://bit.ly/hkisc2425videouploaddemo

1. Former members of the Hong Kong Inter-School Choir (2022-2023 / 2023-2024) need to reapply and pass the audition process to join the choir in 2024-2025. If the former members are studying at the same school, their previous school nominations will remain valid, and the school does not need to renominate them. However, if the students have transferred to another school or advanced to secondary school, their new school will need to renominate them. The Inter-School Choir retains the right to consider participants’ previous attendance and rehearsal performance as criteria for selection.

2. When filling the “Registration Form”, you must also submit a recording of the student singing a song of their choice (either an excerpt or the full song) for the 1st round of audition. The recording can be either with accompaniment or a cappella, and should be approximately 2 to 4 minutes long.

3. Students can record the video at home, but the video must clearly show the student’s face and the singing must be clearly audible. Students who pass the 1st round of the audition will be invited to participate in the 2nd round of audition.


Past music/dance/other artistic training (no. of years/level attained)
**Audition Video Upload Tutorial: https://bit.ly/hkisc2425videouploaddemo

Rules and Regulations

(1) Participants must attend all activities of HKISC 2024 – 2025, including rehearsals and performances. If the participant is unable to attend for any reason, the participant must notify the organizer one week in advance of the event;

(2) Participants’ attendance rate must be higher than 80% in order to participate in the performances of HKISC and obtain the participation certificate issued by the organizer;

(3) Participants’ names and school names may appear in promotional materials for HKISC 2024 – 2025 and/or other activities organized by HKICF.

(4) Videos and photos will be taken during the event. These videos and photos will be used to promote HKISC 2024 – 2025 and/or other activities organized by HKICF.

(5) With the consent of the participants, the organizer may invite some participants to conduct individual interviews. These interviews will be used to promote HKISC 2024 – 2025 and/or other activities organized by HKICF.

(6) Students who pass the audition must participate in all rehearsals and performances. They are not allowed to withdraw from the programme unless they have obtained approval from the school principal and the festival’s Artistic Director

(7) During the 8-month rehearsal period, each student can apply for up to 4 personal leave days and 2 exam leave days. If a student’s attendance is not up to standard or they are asked to leave the choir due to conduct issues, the choir reserves the right to cancel the full scholarship, and parents will be required to pay a tuition fee of HKD $10,000.

(8) The organizer reserves all rights to enforce and/or amend HKISC 2024 – 2025 Rules and Regulations.

(9) In case of violation of the above terms and conditions, the organizer reserves the right to suspend the participant’s right to attend all HKISC 2024 – 2025 activities.

(10)  The organizer reserves all rights related to the HKISC 2024 – 2025, including but not limited to: arrangement of activities, rights of participants to attend activities, etc.


Frequently Asked Questions

The Hong Kong Inter-School Choir and the school choir differ primarily in their goals and scope of activities. The Inter-School Choir focuses on cultivating a new generation of choral leaders who can bring their learning back to their own schools to support teachers in managing school choirs. As a result, the activities of the Inter-School Choir are more diverse. In addition to regular choral training, students often engage in performances at renowned venues in Hong Kong, gaining valuable stage experience. They are also given the opportunity to give world premiere performances of commissioned works. The choir also serves as a “demonstration choir” in music teacher and conductor workshops in the Hong Kong Inter-School Choral Festival, receiving guidance from local and international experts and learning through practical experience. Through the unique “Buddy Program,” students have the opportunity to meet and perform with choirs from around the world, broadening their international perspectives. Furthermore, the Inter-School Choir actively participates in charity performances, allowing students to enhance their skills while contributing to society through their music.

Teachers only need to fill in their nominated students’ basic information on the official website of the Hong Kong Inter-School Choral Festival and notify parents to fill in the online application form during the registration period to nominate potential students. We encourage school teachers to let selected students play a leadership role in the school choir to give them an opportunity to apply what they have learnt. In addition, we will also regularly invite school teachers to watch the choir’s performances and witness the growth of their students.

Since the students will represent their schools in HKISC and potentially assume a leadership role in the school choir in the future, teachers should consider various factors, including the students’ musical knowledge, singing ability, learning attitude, when recommending suitable representatives. Schools without a choir are also encouraged to nominate students, providing them with an opportunity to sing in a choir.

Students who successfully pass the audition will receive a full scholarship to take part in the activities of HKISC for one academic year, and there is no charge during the registration process. In other words, the programme is completely free with no additional costs.

The choir’s regular practice will be from September to October 2024 to end of May 2025, lasting for approximately 8 months. On top of regular rehearsals, the choir may also hold additional rehearsals before the performances. Choir members must also reserve the Easter holiday to stay in Hong Kong for additional rehearsals and performances.

HKISC members will receive a recommendation letter and participation certificate after completing the entire programme with satisfactory performance. This serves as important proof of their hard work throughout the year.

The “Buddy Programme” is an exchange programme between the HKISC and overseas choirs. For instance, in HKICF2024, Defrost Youth Choir (DYC), the guest choir from Norway, had a video meet-up to get to know HKISC members before coming to Hong Kong. During DYC’s stay in Hong Kong, they met with the HKISC members and had a glimpse of the vibrant city. The two choirs not only learned from each other musically; the choir members also played the role of hosts, showing DYC members around the streets of Hong Kong, visiting popular tourist attractions, tasting various local cuisines, and exchanging souvenirs. This is the power of friendship that we advocate through the choir and the Buddy Exchange Programme.

Important notice

Each school can nominate up to 5 students for the same division, meaning primary schools can nominate up to 5 students, while secondary schools can nominate up to 10 students (5 students who will be in Form 1 to Form 3 in 2024 – 2025, and 5 students who will be in Form 4 to Form 6 in 2024 – 2025).

We understand that music teachers need more time to get to know the new Form 1 students, so the nomination and registration deadline for the new Form 1 students in 2024 – 2025 will be set on September 30. Successful applicants will join the choir in October. Attendance will be counted from the day of the first rehearsal.

Former members of the Hong Kong Inter-School Choir (2022-2023 / 2023-2024) will need to reapply and pass the audition process to join the choir in 2024-2025. If the former member is studying at the same school, his/her previous school nomination will remain valid, and the school does not need to renominate them. However, if the student has transferred to another school or advanced to secondary school, his/her new school will need to renominate them. The Inter-School Choir retains the right to consider participants’ previous attendance and rehearsal performance as criteria for reselection.

When filling in the “Registration Form”, parents must also submit a recording of the applicant singing a song of his/her choice (either an excerpt or the full song) for the first round of video auditions. The recording can be either with accompaniment or a cappella, and should be approximately 2 to 4 minutes long. Students can record the video at home, but the video must clearly show the student’s face and the singing must be audible. Students who pass the first round of video auditions will be invited to participate in the second round of auditions.

Students who pass the audition must participate in all rehearsals and performances. They are not allowed to withdraw from the programme unless they have obtained approval from their school principal and the Artistic Director of HKICF.

During the 8-month rehearsal period, each student can apply for up to 4 personal leave and 2 exam leave. If a student’s attendance is not up to standard or asked to leave the choir due to conduct issues, the choir reserves the right to cancel the full scholarship, and parents will be required to pay a tuition fee of HKD $10,000.

Schedule

In addition to regular rehearsals, the choir may hold additional practices to prepare for performances. Furthermore, choir members must reserve their Easter holiday to stay in Hong Kong for rehearsals and performances.

Performance Highlights

【精華片段】香港校際合唱團2023 音樂會
《一起再唱》Official MV|香港校際合唱團
《未得住未曾住(未有iPhone的童年)》|香港校際合唱團
Opening-Performance-by-HK-Inter-School-Choir-100-students-from-35-schools-3-845x684-1-e1662610873309
HKICF 5th Anniversary Theme Song – 《今天一起唱的歌》
-2022-09-08-下午12.03.05-e1662609966128
滴露香港 Dettol Hong Kong – 《塵世美》MV Cover
-2022-09-08-下午12.10.52-e1662611018296
CDMF Carol Singing Festival 2021

Photo Gallery

List of Participating Schools