線上合唱團2024現已接受報名: 立即報名!

劉灝顯先生

香港校際合唱節(HKICF) 藝術總監

劉灝顯 獲美國波士頓柏克理音樂學院頒發柏克理成就獎學金完成其音樂學位,並以最高榮譽畢業,其後於英國桑德蘭大學取得學位教師教育文憑,以及國際教育碩士學位。

劉氏於2011年創辦了非牟利慈善團體「香港合唱新力量」。香港合唱新力量於本地及國際音樂比賽中屢獲殊榮,同時亦與不少慈善團體合作,透過舉辦不同類型的活動向大眾普及音樂教育,力盡社會責任。2018年,香港合唱新力量在劉氏領導下創辦了深受學屆歡迎的「香港校際合唱節」,並出任其藝術總監至今。合唱節打破傳統,以大師班形式進行合唱比賽,為香港的中小學生提供了一個嶄新的互動學習平台,亦為學校音樂老師提供了全方位的專業發展支援。過去六年,合唱節獲超過300間學校及接近三萬人次參與,成為本地最多人參與的合唱活動。

劉氏致力參與音樂教師培訓工作,推動中小學增設合唱團,以及學校音樂課程改革。過去兩年,劉氏分別獲得保良局音樂推廣委員會及東華三院音樂學院的邀請,為他們旗下的40間小學的教師舉辦工作坊,惠及超過100 位現職音樂科老師。此外,劉氏亦獲邀出任數間中小學的音樂科顧問。

劉氏活躍於國際舞台,多次以指揮身份獲邀到美國、西班牙、挪威、新加坡、日本、馬來西亞、中國等地交流。2019 年,他獲加拿大多倫多兒童合唱團邀請,擔任夏令營客席指揮。2022年,他獲馬來西亞青年合唱學院 (Young Choral Academy) 邀請擔任 Voices in Bloom 國際歌唱比賽評判。2023年,他獲邀擔任馬來西亞合唱節 (Malaysian Choral Eisteddfod) 的講者以及挪威Defrost Youth Choir 的客席指揮。

劉氏為香港兒童合唱團舊生,並自2007年起擔任指揮至今十數載,多次帶領「香兒」參與演出,其合唱作品《別了校園》亦入選了「香兒」50 周年兒童合唱作品創作選。

劉氏曾擔任拔萃女小學音樂總監,並為其三個合唱團擔任指揮。在他的帶領下,拔萃女小學合唱團先後與多個藝團合作,其中包括:香港兒童合唱團、香港青少年管弦樂團、樂樂國樂團、耕韻合唱團,更在2019 亞太合唱高峰會開幕音樂會作特別演出,獲得世界各地合唱專家的高度評價。此外,他亦先後帶領學生在 PPA 網上合唱節、亞太合唱高峰會以及馬來西亞合唱節中屢獲佳績。

除教學和指揮外,劉氏亦活躍於幕前,他曾先後為三套「香兒」大型音樂劇擔任主要角色演出,更多次獲西九文化區香港故宮文化博物館邀請,為其節目擔任演唱嘉賓及司儀,包括故宮文化博物館開幕慶典的一系列節目。此外,他亦為多個廣告擔任主唱及聲樂指導,包括:屈臣氏蒸餾水、麥當勞、海洋公園、領展、Häagen-Dazs、香港航空等。

成為 HKICF 的一分子

透過參加各項活動、工作坊或捐款支持我們的工作。你的支持幫助我們繼續持續提供具有質素的合唱活動。

GlobalSummerMusicCamp-low
HKICF 2024 

音樂會系列

門票於 2024 年 1 月 12 日起
陸續公開發售
了解更多

Virtual Choir Project 2024 is now open for application. Apply Now!

Kelvin Lau

Artistic Director of Hong Kong Inter-School Choral Festival

Kelvin Lau graduated, summa cum laude, from Berklee College of Music in Boston, USA, where he was awarded the Berklee Achievement Scholarship to complete his music degree. His passion for education led him to attain a Postgraduate Certificate in Education and a Master’s Degree in International Education from the University of Sunderland in the United Kingdom.

In 2011, Kelvin founded the Hong Kong Virtuoso Chorus (HKVC), a registered charitable organization, and has since served as its conductor. Under his leadership, the HKVC strives to achieve its dual mission of artistic achievement and philanthropy. In addition to winning multiple awards in local and international competitions, the HKVC has collaborated with various NGOs in Hong Kong to launch educational initiatives. In 2018, the Hong Kong Inter-School Choral Festival (HKICF) was established and became the flagship programme of the HKVC, and Kelvin has served as its Artistic Director since inception. The HKICF is well received by school choirs in Hong Kong due to its innovative and thoughtful approach of hosting competitions in the form of masterclasses and providing professional development for music teachers. Over the last six years, HKICF has served close to 30,000 choristers and conductors from over 300 schools, making it the largest choral event in the city.

Kelvin’s focus in recent years has been “training the trainers” and helping schools develop choir programmes and enhance their classroom music lessons. In 2022 and 2023, he hosted workshops for 40 primary schools under the Po Leung Kuk Affiliated Primary School – Committee of Promotion of Music Education and Tung Wah Group of Hospitals Music Academy, coaching over 100 frontline music teachers. Kelvin also serves as a consultant to the music department in various primary and secondary schools.

Kelvin’s choral music career extends beyond Hong Kong, as he has conducted in the United States, Spain, Norway, Singapore, Japan, Malaysia, and Mainland China. In 2019, he served as a visiting conductor for the Summer Camp of the Toronto Children’s Chorus. Additionally, Kelvin served as a judge for the Voices in Bloom International Singing Competition organized by the Young Choral Academy in 2022. In 2023, he served as a clinician in the Malaysian Choral Eisteddfod in Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia and a guest conductor for the Defrost Youth Choir in Norway.

Kelvin is an alumnus of The Hong Kong Children’s Choir (HKCC). He has worked as a HKCC tutor and conductor since 2007. One of his choral compositions, ‘Till We Meet Again’, was selected to form part of the ’50th Anniversary Children’s Choral Composition Selections’ by the HKCC.

During Kelvin’s tenure as the Music Director of Diocesan Girls’ Junior School, its three school choirs collaborated with various western and Chinese orchestras, including the HKCC, Metropolitan Youth Orchestra, Yao Yueh Chinese Music Association, and Ko Chorus, and performed in the Asia Pacific Choral Summit 2019 Opening Concert. Furthermore, the choirs received awards from prestigious international choral festivals such as the PPA Online Music Festival, Asia Pacific Choral Summit, and Malaysian Choral Eisteddfod.

As a vocalist, Kelvin performed in three HKCC musicals over the years, including ‘Hong Kong Rocks’, ‘A Tale from the Magical Beanland’, and ‘King of Singers’. He also hosted and performed in a number of concerts under the HKPM Showtime Programme at the West Kowloon Cultural District Hong Kong Palace Museum from 2022 to 2023, where he collaborated with jazz pianist Joyce Cheung and other musicians. Furthermore, Kelvin was a singer and / or vocal coach in numerous jingle productions, including Watsons Water, McDonald’s, Ocean Park, LINK, Häagen-Dazs, and Hong Kong Airlines.

be A part of HKICF

Join us at our events and workshops, or support our work by donating. Your support helps us to continue providing high-quality choir programs to the community

GlobalSummerMusicCamp-low
HKICF 2024 

Concert series

Tickets will be available
from 12 Jan 2024
Know More