線上合唱團2024現已接受報名: 立即報名!

Loading 活動

« 所有活動

  • This event has passed.

合唱的共鳴及應用 (講者:黃卓兒女士)

1 月 15 @ 7:30 下午 - 9:30 下午

合唱音樂中,美學標準一般講求對聲量、音色、共鳴、融和等方面的控制,但這幾項合唱元素往往是最難掌握的訓練範疇。很多老師於訓練時把「大聲唱」等同「有共鳴」,以致學生有機會為了聲量而犧牲了音高或音色;然而,現今科技讓我們透過聲紋將共鳴(或共振峰)現象形象化,我們認識共鳴的條件與應用後,便能鼓勵學生發掘其「共鳴策略」,以改善聲量、音色及融和能力。

這個工作坊不單為參加者深入淺出地講解聲學(Acoustics)中的共鳴(Resonance)現象,配以當代科研成果及科技軟件的幫助,務求讓大家看得見聲音,亦了解到各項聲學知識,包括聲量的控制、咬字、聲區轉換等,怎樣應用於中小學合唱訓練之中。

黃卓兒是一位聲樂教育家,畢業於美國以聲樂著名的維斯銘士德合唱學院,以優異成績獲頒聲樂教育法及演唱音樂碩士。 她的學生涵蓋初學至專業的程度,成為合唱團活躍成員、專業歌者,甚至聲樂老師。 黃氏同時是香港校際合唱節「學校合唱團培育計劃」的聲樂導師,. 教授音樂老師聲樂教學法知識。

詳情

日期:
1 月 15
時間:
7:30 下午 - 9:30 下午
活動類別:

地點

香港兒童合唱團(西九龍團址)
九龍大角咀洋松街1號1及2樓
HKICF 2024 

音樂會系列

門票於 2024 年 1 月 12 日起
陸續公開發售
了解更多

Deadline Extended! Apply for the Virtual Choir Project 2024 until April 19 - seize this opportunity! Apply Now!

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Workshop (2): Resonance and its Application in Choirs

January 15 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Some common aesthetics of choral singing are the mastery of dynamics, tone colours, resonance, and choral blending. Nevertheless, these are the most abstract topics in choral training. More often than not, teachers regard “singing louder” as the same as singing with “resonance”, and students’ intonation and tone suffer. Modern-day technology concerning the fields of sound acoustics and spectrograms visualises sounds and tone colours into tangible signals. With knowledge of the acoustical phenomenon of “resonance” and its applications, teachers are able to encourage students to employ resonance strategies in their singing, in time improving their ability to sing more sonorously and with more colours, as well as to blend in with the choir.

This workshop aims to provide participants with a clear, concise concept of “vocal resonance” in the realm of vocal acoustics. Attendees are prepared to “see” sounds and learn to incorporate topics like dynamics, diction and registration in their choral training, facilitated by the latest voice science research and pedagogical tools.

Ms. Cheuk Yee Wong is a voice pedagogue who coaches singing at all levels, ranging from beginners to professionals. She completed her master’s degree in Voice Pedagogy and Performance at Westminster Choir College (USA) with Distinction. Through Ms. Wong’s guidance, her students went on to become avid choral singers as well as professionals or even voice teachers. Ms. Wong has been a returning guest coach for the School Choir Incubator Programme of the Hong Kong Inter-School Choral Festival, where she teaches voice pedagogy to choir leaders and singers.

Details

Date:
January 15
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Event Category:

Venue

The Hong Kong Children’s Choir, West Kowloon Centre
1/F & 2/F, 1 Larch Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Kowloon