線上合唱團2024現已接受報名: 立即報名!

Loading 活動

« 所有活動

  • This event has passed.

實用指揮大師班 (講者:羅保莙博士)

1 月 31 @ 7:30 下午 - 9:30 下午

指揮在帶領合唱團扮演重要的角色。除了幫助控制表演時間外,指揮需要透過手勢連繫合唱團團員之間細微的音樂表達方式,故此,他們需要練習左、右手協調、不同的提示及其功能、形式、清晰度等。是次工作坊將會協助老師成為一個更具表達能力的指揮,及探討如何釋放指揮潛能。

羅保莙博士現為香港浸會大學音樂學院高级講師及課程主任。憑著其優秀的指揮及教學表現,她以獎學金形式取得伊利尼大學合唱指揮博士學位。除此以外,她亦在奥伯連學院及舊金山音樂學接受鋼琴及指揮培訓。在此工作坊,羅博士將會分享其合唱指揮的專業知識,特別是如何向合唱團傳達清晰的音樂理念及思想。 

香港校際合唱節2024 老師合唱團將會擔任此工作坊的示範合唱團,其中4名參加者將有機會輪流帶領老師合唱團詮釋演唱幾首歌曲,羅博士會即時為其指揮手勢給予評語及交流。 

詳情

日期:
1 月 31
時間:
7:30 下午 - 9:30 下午
活動類別:

地點

香港兒童合唱團(西九龍團址)
九龍大角咀洋松街1號1及2樓
HKICF 2024 

音樂會系列

門票於 2024 年 1 月 12 日起
陸續公開發售
了解更多

Virtual Choir Project 2024 is now open for application. Apply Now!

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Practical Conducting Masterclass (By Dr. Po Kwan Law)

January 31 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Conductors are essential in leading musical ensembles. In addition to helping keep time, conductors communicate musical nuances and dynamics to bring music to life with their hand gestures. Oftentimes conductors might mirror their hand gestures, or they could be expressing too much or too little. Conductors regularly need to practise left-right hand coordination, different cues and its functions, patterns, clarity, and more. This workshop will help teachers become a more expressive conductor and explore what more one can do to unlock their full musical conducting potential.

Dr. Law Po Kwan is a senior lecturer and the programme director of the Associate of Arts (Music Studies) at the Hong Kong Baptist University. She has a Doctor of Musical Arts degree in choral conducting from the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, where she received a scholarship for conducting and teaching excellence. Prior to her doctoral degree, she received training in piano and conducting from Oberlin and San Francisco Conservatory. In this workshop, Law will share her expertise in choral conducting with the emphasis on how to convey musical thoughts clearly to the choir . 

Law will discuss important techniques and standards, then collaborate with HKICF 2024 Teachers’ Choir. Four active participants will take turns to conduct the Teachers’ Choir through verbal and hand gestures, leading the choir to sing a few songs under their own interpretations. Law will comment and provide feedback on whether the conductor is able to communicate effectively with their gestures. 

Details

Date:
January 31
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Event Category:

Venue

The Hong Kong Children’s Choir, West Kowloon Centre
1/F & 2/F, 1 Larch Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Kowloon
HKICF 2024 

Concert series

Tickets will be available
from 12 Jan 2024
Know More