線上合唱團2024現已接受報名: 立即報名!

Loading 活動

« 所有活動

重新為合唱指揮角色定位 (講者:Thomas Caplin 教授)

2 月 24 @ 7:30 下午 - 9:30 下午

「合唱領袖」在合唱團扮演著什麼的角色?在15世紀,指揮的職責只是單純維持表演者的聲樂節奏,到了19世紀,指揮家身兼作曲家全面控制表演的節奏,以單一的創作面向代表合唱團的表演成果。時至今日,指揮參與合唱表演的不同層面,例如音樂詮釋、指揮技巧、排練計劃、聲樂教育學及動機。合唱領袖需負起不同責任,包括塑造屬於合唱團的音樂理念及聲音,同時為團員營造正面及積極的學習環境。

Thomas Caplin教授是挪威著名的指揮家及作曲家,不單是音樂上的造藝,他在學術上同樣有出色的成就,其著作《The Learning Conductor》集中討論合唱領袖的各種心理及知識上的特質。憑著豐富的知識及對教學的熱情,Thomas 能為指揮提出改善合唱團的方法加以引導及提供意見。 

故此, Caplin教授將會帶領參加者進入具啟發性及全方位的工作坊。 參加者機會了解「IGP learning methods」,IGP分別代表個人(Individual)、小組(Group)及群體(Plenary)學習,是專為合唱團而設的全面有效的學習體驗,不論是小型或大型合唱團團員,均可以透過此學習法有所得著。工作坊參加者同時亦可以學到「合唱團民主」及「創意參與」的概念,當中強調每一把獨特聲音在合唱團發揮的價值及貢獻,同時鼓勵團員主動參與每個創作的過程。透過此工作坊,參加者會發掘到合唱音樂的感染力,同時建立合唱團團員彼此的聯繫及與觀眾的交流。

詳情

日期:
2 月 24
時間:
7:30 下午 - 9:30 下午
活動類別:
活動 Tags:

地點

香港演藝學院香港賽馬會演藝劇院
1 Gloucester road, Wanchai, Hong Kong
HKICF 2024 

音樂會系列

門票於 2024 年 1 月 12 日起
陸續公開發售
了解更多

Deadline Extended! Apply for the Virtual Choir Project 2024 until April 19 - seize this opportunity! Apply Now!

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Workshop (7): Choral Leadership

February 24 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

What type of role does one think of upon hearing the term “choral leadership”? In the 15th century, the role of the conductor was solely to maintain an audible beat for performers. Later on, 19th century composer-conductors assumed full control over performance and brought to their work a single-minded creative viewpoint. But nowadays, the role of the conductor involves many aspects, such as musical interpretation, conducting technique, rehearsal planning, vocal pedagogy and motivation. A choral leader is responsible for shaping the musical vision and sound of the choir, as well as creating a positive and productive learning environment for the singers.

Professor Thomas Caplin, a renowned professor, choral conductor and composer hailing from Norway, is not only recognised for his multiple talents but also for his authorship of the book “The Learning Conductor”. The book delves into the psychological and pedagogical dimensions of choral leadership, as well as the intriguing intersection between classical and rhythmic choral leadership. Prof. Caplin passionately supports the idea of conductors continually reassessing their conducting methodologies.

In light of this, Prof. Caplin has been invited to guide our participants in an immensely inspiring and perspective-altering workshop that focuses on the process of building a great choir. Participants will be introduced to the “IGP learning methods”, which stand for Individual Learning, Group Learning, and Plenary Learning. These methods are designed to provide a holistic and effective learning experience for choirs, as they allow singers to learn independently, in small groups, and in large ensembles. Participants will also learn about the concepts of “choir democracy” and “creative involvement”, which emphasise the value and contribution of every voice in the choir, and encourage singers to participate actively in the creative process. Through this workshop, participants will discover the transformative power of choral music, as they build connections with each other and with the audience.

Details

Date:
February 24
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:

Venue

Amphitheatre, HKAPA
1 Gloucester road, Wanchai, Hong Kong