線上合唱團2024現已接受報名: 立即報名!

David Fryling 教授

American Choral Directors Association (ACDA) 副主席

David Fryling 教授是霍夫斯特拉大學合唱總監,除了指揮該校合唱團外,亦教授基本、進階及研究水平的合唱指揮及文學。此外,他亦是霍夫斯特拉教育學院的兼職教授,負責指導從事合唱音樂教育的準老師。

到了 2014 年,David 以「Educator of Note」的身分入選長島音樂名人堂,以表揚他在長島音樂教育界的多年領導地位。2017 年,他分別獲得美國指揮音樂獎的兩個類別,包括社區合唱團,以及學院與大學合唱團。

在社區貢獻方面,David 於2013年創立了 eVoco Voice Collective,聚集一眾具有優秀的音樂、技術及表達能力歌手的非政府組織。該組織由兩個樂團組成,包括混合樂團和女子樂團,每年舉辦音樂會及獨奏會,並設立青年藝術家獎學金予歌唱水平優秀的高中生。

獲委任為霍夫斯特拉大學合唱總監前,David 曾擔任密歇根大學藝術合唱團的音樂總監及指揮。除了專業的教育及合唱指揮領域,David 是 American Choral Directors Association (ACDA) 東部地區的前主席,現時則為 ACDA 全國副主席。

成為 HKICF 的一分子

透過參加各項活動、工作坊或捐款支持我們的工作。你的支持幫助我們繼續持續提供具有質素的合唱活動。

GlobalSummerMusicCamp-low
HKICF 2024 

音樂會系列

門票於 2024 年 1 月 12 日起
陸續公開發售
了解更多

Virtual Choir Project 2024 is now open for application. Apply Now!

David Fryling

Vice President of American Choral Directors Association (ACDA)

Professor David Fryling is director of choral activities at Hofstra University, where he conducts both the select Hofstra Chorale and Hofstra Chamber Choir and teaches beginning and advanced studies in choral conducting as well as graduate-level studies in choral conducting and choral literature. In addition, he serves as an adjunct professor for the Hofstra School of Education, where he supervises choral music education student teachers during their field placements.

In 2014 David was inducted into the Long Island Music Hall of Fame as the “Educator of Note” in recognition of his years of leadership in the Long Island music education community, and in 2017 David was named the winner of the American Prize in Conducting in two categories: community chorus and college & university chorus.

In 2013, David founded the eVoco Voice Collective, a non-profit organization of singers of the highest musical, technical, and expressive abilities. The group comprises two main ensembles, the Mixed Ensemble and the Women’s Ensemble, presents a yearly concert series and a recital, and awards young artist scholarships to outstanding high school singers.

Before his appointment at Hofstra, David served as music director and conductor of the University of Michigan Arts Chorale. In addition to his professional teaching and conducting responsibilities, David is a past president of the American Choral Directors Association (ACDA) Eastern Region, and currently serves as ACDA National Vice President.

be A part of HKICF

Join us at our events and workshops, or support our work by donating. Your support helps us to continue providing high-quality choir programs to the community

GlobalSummerMusicCamp-low
HKICF 2024 

Concert series

Tickets will be available
from 12 Jan 2024
Know More