線上合唱團2024現已接受報名: 立即報名!

蘇珊珊女士

International Kodály Society 副主席

蘇珊珊女士是活躍於馬來西亞的音樂教育家,致力推廣音樂及合唱教育。她在美國Westminster Choir College 取得音樂教育(合唱專業)碩士學位,現為馬來西亞大學音樂系、馬來西亞藝術學院講師及合唱總監,亦為馬來西亞藝術學院女子、男子以及混聲合唱團指揮,該校的男、女子合唱團均在國際不同比賽屢獲殊榮。

在2007年,蘇氏在馬來西亞創立 The Young Choral Academy,讓熱愛合唱的人士有機會學習聲樂及合唱教育。她同時將高大宜音樂教師訓練課程引入馬來西亞,大大提升本地合唱音樂的教學水準。她同時籌辦了 24th International Kodály Symposium 2019,希望在南亞太地區推廣高大宜教學理念。在疫情期間,蘇氏舉辦每月一次的高大宜線上聚會,匯聚世界各地的音樂教育家一同學習、唱歌及連結,讓音樂衝破疫情及地域界限。

蘇氏同時為馬來西亞合唱團 Eisteddfod (MCE)的創辦人和總監。Eisteddfod (MCE) 自2002年起舉辦過多場研討會、本地及國際合唱節。自2007年起,她獲德國 Interkultur 基金會邀請,成為 The Asian Choir Games 及 World Choir Games 的評審,她同時擔任亞太區合唱聯盟的執行委員。

蘇氏在不同的音樂教育活動中擔任講者,積極推廣與時並進的音樂教育工作。她現時為International Kodály Society、世界青少年合唱藝術家協會,以及 Malaysian Association for Music Education 的副主席,同時亦為 International Choral Conductors Federation (ICCF) 的董事會成員,以及德國 CHORALSPACE 的顧問團成員之一。

成為 HKICF 的一分子

透過參加各項活動、工作坊或捐款支持我們的工作。你的支持幫助我們繼續持續提供具有質素的合唱活動。

GlobalSummerMusicCamp-low
HKICF 2024 

音樂會系列

門票於 2024 年 1 月 12 日起
陸續公開發售
了解更多

Deadline Extended! Apply for the Virtual Choir Project 2024 until April 19 - seize this opportunity! Apply Now!

Susanna Saw

Vice President of International Kodály Society

Susanna Saw is an active music educator promoting music and choral education in Malaysia. She obtained her Master in Music Education (Choral Focus) from Westminster Choir College, U.S.A. She is currently a lecturer and choir director at the Faculty of Music at the University of Malaya (UM) and the Malaysian Institute of Art (MIA), where she conducts the MIA Ladies Chorus, the Men’s Chorus and the Mixed Voices Choir. Both the Men and Ladies Choruses have won many gold medals and been category winners in various international competitions.

In 2007, Susanna established the Young Choral Academy in Kuala Lumpur, a venue for choral lovers to learn more about vocal and choral education. She was instrumental in bringing the Kodály Teachers’ Training Course to Malaysia to improve the standards of local classroom music teaching. She organised the 24th International Kodály Symposium in August 2019, in Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia; through this, she hopes to bring more awareness of the Kodály teaching philosophy to the Southeast Asian region. During the pandemic, Susanna organised monthly Kodály Online Hangouts, bringing together music educators from around the world to learn, sing and stay connected.

Susanna is also the Founder and Director of the Malaysian Choral Eisteddfod (MCE), which has organised various symposia, national and international choir festivals since 2002. Since 2007, Susanna has been regularly invited by INTERKULTUR, Germany, to be a member of the jury for the Asia Pacific and World Choir Games. She has been appointed a member of the Working Committee for the Asia-Pacific Choral Council, under the auspices of the International Federation of Choral Music (IFCM).

Susanna is also an active speaker at various music education events, promoting effective music teaching in the 21st century. She currently holds the position of Vice-President in the International Kodály Society, the World Youth and Children Choral Artists’ Association, and the Malaysian Association for Music Education. She is also a Board Member of the International Choral Conductors Federation (ICCF) and serves on the Advisory Board of CHORALSPACE, Germany.

be A part of HKICF

Join us at our events and workshops, or support our work by donating. Your support helps us to continue providing high-quality choir programs to the community

GlobalSummerMusicCamp-low