線上合唱團截止報名日期延至 4 月 19日。勿失良機, 立即報名!

林健雄博士

Voices of Singapore 藝術總監

新加坡作曲及指揮家林健雄博士是 Voices of Singapore Festival & Choral Society 的創辦人及藝術總監。林氏是享譽國際及屢獲殊榮的作曲家(Edition Peters、Walton Music、Pana Musica)和指揮家,最為人熟悉的是在其指揮的合唱團和創作的合唱音樂中,獨特地加入抒情、戲劇、樂器和戲劇等元素。

他亦在多個崗位貢獻音樂界,包括擔任 The Voice Company 總幹事、Asia Pacific Choral Council 理事會成員、World Alliance of Children’s Choirs 理事會主席、Choral Directors Association 主席、Singapore Symphony Children’s Choir 副指揮和新加坡國立大學 Society Choir 的音樂總監。

除此之外,他創立的非牟利組織「 Voices of Singapore 」是新加坡其中一個具領導地位的合唱團,擁有 750 名團員,共有 20 個合唱分組,包括兒童、成人、專業及特殊需要合唱團,以及其他各種合奏。在 2020 年,他受 TEDx 邀請主持「新加坡之聲—透過合唱音樂為民族注入力量」。

林氏在新加坡南洋藝術學院主修鋼琴及作曲,亦是第一位以優異成績取得皇家威爾斯音樂戲劇學院合唱指揮碩士的亞洲指揮家。他同時擁有昆士蘭音樂學院的音樂藝術博士學位。

成為 HKICF 的一分子

透過參加各項活動、工作坊或捐款支持我們的工作。你的支持幫助我們繼續持續提供具有質素的合唱活動。

GlobalSummerMusicCamp-low

Deadline Extended! Apply for the Virtual Choir Project 2024 until April 19 - seize this opportunity! Apply Now!

Darius Lim

Artistic Director of Voices of Singapore

Singaporean Composer-Conductor Dr Darius Lim is the Founder and Artistic Director of the Voices of Singapore Festival & Choral Society. An internationally published composer (Edition Peters, Walton Music, Pana Musica) and award-winning conductor, he is most known for his unique infusion of lyrical, dramatic, instrumental, and theatrical elements in both the choirs he directs as well as his choral music.

His numerous other hats in the music industry include CEO of The Voice Company, Council Member in the Asia Pacific Choral Council, and Board Chairman of the World Alliance of Children’s Choirs. He held former posts as President of the Choral Directors Association (Singapore), Associate Choirmaster of the Singapore Symphony Children’s Choir and Music Director of the National University of Singapore Society Choir.

He is most known for his work as founder of the charity arts organisation, Voices of Singapore – one of the country’s leading choral societies with 750 singers in 20 choral singing groups that range from children’s choirs to adult choruses, a professional choir, special needs choir, and various other ensembles. In 2020, he was invited by TEDx to present “The Voices of Singapore – Strengthening a Nation Through Choral Singing”.

Darius Lim was a double major in piano and composition at the Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts during his undergraduate studies and was the first Asian choral conductor to graduate from the Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama with a Masters in Choral Conducting (with Distinction). He completed his Doctor of Musical Arts from the Queensland Conservatorium of Music.

be A part of HKICF

Join us at our events and workshops, or support our work by donating. Your support helps us to continue providing high-quality choir programs to the community

GlobalSummerMusicCamp-low