香港校際合唱團2024-2025 :現正接受提名及報名 立即報名!

Beverly Shangkuan-Cheng 博士

菲律賓合唱協會 主席

Beverly Shangkuan-Cheng 博士現為菲律賓合唱協會主席、Las Piñas International Bamboo Organ Festival 藝術總監,及菲律賓大學音樂系副教授,任教指揮、合唱與音樂史等課程。她是 2023 年世界合唱音樂研討會藝術委員會成員之一,也是亞太合唱理事會和亞洲合唱協會的菲律賓代表。作為國家代表,她亦多次獲邀 成為國際合唱比賽評委以及國際合唱理事會成員。在 2018 年,她更出任亞太區青年合唱團指揮。

她曾榮獲多個指揮和學術獎項,包括 American Choral Directors Association (ACDA) National Graduate Conducting Competition 及菲律賓全國青年藝術家音樂比賽 (NAMCYA) A1 鋼琴組一等獎、密歇根大學 Levi Barbour Fellowship、耶魯大學音樂學院 Phyllis Curtin Career Entry Award 等,成就備受肯定。

2023 年樂季,她曾擔任 American Choral Directors Association 全國會議特邀講者、菲律賓愛樂樂團客席指揮,同時為約翰內斯.布拉姆斯國際合唱節及比賽、峇里國際合唱節擔任評判。

她曾於南非、德國、斯里蘭卡、香港、馬來西亞、印尼、泰國、中國、西班牙、越南、葡萄牙及新加坡等地演出和擔任評審,足跡遍及全球,亦定期在菲律賓不同地區主持研討會。

Shangkuan-Cheng 博士以最高榮譽畢業於菲律賓大學音樂系學士課程,其後取得耶魯大學音樂學院、耶魯聖樂研究所音樂碩士學位及密歇根大學音樂文學博士學位。

成為 HKICF 的一分子

透過參加各項活動、工作坊或捐款支持我們的工作。你的支持幫助我們繼續持續提供具有質素的合唱活動。

GlobalSummerMusicCamp-low

Virtual Choir Project 2024 is now open for application. Apply Now!

Beverly Shangkuan-Cheng

President of the Philippine Choral Directors Association

Dr. Beverly Shangkuan-Cheng is the President of the Philippine Choral Directors Association, Artistic Director of the Las Piñas International Bamboo Organ Festival, and Associate Professor of Music at the University of the Philippines, where she teaches graduate and undergraduate conducting, chorus, and music history.

She is a First Prize Winner at the American Choral Directors Association (ACDA) National Graduate Conducting Competition. She also won First Prize for the A1 Piano Category of the Philippines’ National Music Competitions for Young Artists (NAMCYA). 

She is one of the Artistic Directors of the 2023 World Symposium for Choral Music, an event organized by the International Federation for Choral Music. She is also the Philippine representative to the Asia Pacific Choral Council and the Asia Choral Association. She has been an Adjudicator and the Philippine representative to the World Choir Council for the World Choir Games. For its 2018 Season, she was appointed Conductor of the Asia Pacific Youth Choir. 

Her conducting and academic awards include the Levi Barbour Fellowship from the University of Michigan, the Phyllis Curtin Career Entry Award from the Yale School of Music, the Margot Fassler Award and the Hugh Giles Prize from the Yale Institute of Sacred Music.

For the 2023 Season, she will be a featured presenter at the National Conference of the American Choral Directors Association, guest conductor of the Philippine Philharmonic Orchestra, and masterclass clinician at the International Conductor’s Seminar Wernigerode in Germany. She will adjudicate at the International Johannes Brahms Choir Festival and Competition (Germany) and the Bali International Choral Festival (Indonesia). 

Performance and adjudication engagements have brought her to South Africa, Germany, Sri Lanka, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, China, Spain, Vietnam, Portugal, and Singapore. She also regularly leads workshops in different parts of the Philippines. 

Dr. Shangkuan-Cheng received a Bachelor of Music (summa cum laude) from the University of the Philippines, a Master of Music from the Yale School of Music and the Yale Institute of Sacred Music, and a Doctor of Musical Arts from the University of Michigan. 

be A part of HKICF

Join us at our events and workshops, or support our work by donating. Your support helps us to continue providing high-quality choir programs to the community

GlobalSummerMusicCamp-low
HKICF 2024 

Concert series

Tickets will be available
from 12 Jan 2024
Know More